Finally, an apprentice

Oppressed apprentices of the world, unite!

It’s been a few weeks now since I printed the prospectus, but good fortune had our daughter Meg and partner Tasha visiting on the evening that I planned to print it. So they tried their hand at it. Just so you know, when you receive your prospectus, the cover and back page spread were (with the exception of three of four pulls by myself and Tasha) printed by Meg, per the photo evidence above.

Tasha has caught me looking rather ominously overprotective — of Meg or the press itself, I dare not say! It wasn’t how I felt (that happens a lot). What I was really thinking was how to get some young person to do all the printing work for me. In any event, she did a fine job, and she back home getting on with her own life.

And by the way, Meg is looking blue-streaked fabulous, but clearly the pressman needs to cut back on the chips and chocolate!

Explore posts in the same categories: Letterpress printing

3 Comments on “Finally, an apprentice”


  1. Cue Emperor Palpatine moment….

  2. Wendy Says:

    Apprentices are good! We should all have them. My story, and I’ll be sticking to it!


Leave a Reply

