What’s Next?

Last Saturday I had a visit from a fellow letterpress printer and book collector. In honour of this occasion, I cleared off my press, removed the plywood tabletop that spans it and began to set about planning the next project, which is, ironically, much the same as the last one. Well, at least the type is the same. The Vampire story was originally composed for the Ottawa Press Gang collaborative project, and I still need to contribute a piece. So the plan is to run the same type, but this time on one long sheet which will be accordian folded, as opposed to being done in signatures. I had completed the dummy and laid what type I have down on the press, cut the paper I’ll be using and taken some dry proofs when my friend arrived, and then the balance of the afternoon was spent talking about and looking at books. Life is good.

Explore posts in the same categories: Letterpress printing

One Comment on “What’s Next?”


  1. Does indeed sound good!


Leave a Reply

