I’ll See Your Cloak of Invisibility, and Raise You a Vorpal Blade

Just one brief post, this time related to memories of my youth rather than childhood.

During high school, being neither jock nor scholar of particular worth, I took up Dungeons and Dragons, and it became the central social feature of my teens and early 20s. I have that game, and the quirky brainiacs who played it with me, to thank for not going totally stark-raving bonkers in high school.

Anyway, the game’s creator, E. Gary Gygax, went off to that big role playing game in the sky yesterday. So I tip my hat to him.

Explore posts in the same categories: Musings

2 Comments on “I’ll See Your Cloak of Invisibility, and Raise You a Vorpal Blade”


  1. Virtual glass raised.


  2. If we were really hardcore gamer geeks, we’d be able to give the toast in Elvish, Dwarvish and Orcish.


Leave a Reply

